## Film and Television Institute of India, Pune

Date: 26th September 2018

## PRESS RELEASE

## I&B MINISTRY CONSTITUTES FTII SOCIETY ;YESUDAS,KANGANA RANAUT, VIDHU VINOD CHOPRA, RAJKUMAR HIRANI, DANNY DENZONGPA, DIVYA DUTTA AMONG THOSE NOMINATED.

Ministry of Information and Broadcasting today constituted the Society of Film and Television Institute of India (FTII) Pune.

Under the category PERSONS OF EMINENCE, the following have been nominated as Members of FTII Society:

- 1) Shri Yesudas
- 2) Shri Anup Jalota
- 3) Ms. Kangana Ranaut
- 4) Shri Arvind Swami
- 5) Shri Brijendra Pal Singh
- 6) Ms. Divya Dutta
- 7) Shri Satish Kaushik
- 8) Dr. Archana Rakesh Singh

Under the category ALUMNI OF FTII, the following have been nominated as Members of FTII Society:

- 1) Shri Rajkumar Hirani.
- 2) Shri Vidhu Vinod Chopra
- 3) Shri Danny Denzongpa
- 4) Shri Mahesh Aney.

Under the category EXPERTS REPRESENTING THE ACTIVITIES OF THE CENTRAL GOVERNMENT, the following have been nominated as Members of FTII Society:

- 1) Dr N Sarvana, Joint Secretary, Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Human Resources Development
- 2) Shri Ravish Kumar, Joint secretary (XP), Ministry of External Affairs
- 3) Shri Chaitanya Prasad, ADG, Directorate of Film Festivals.

Eminent actor Shri Anupam Kher is President of FTII Society and Chairman of FTII Governing Council.

The tenure of the non-official members including the President will be for the block of 3 years starting from 4/3/17 or until further orders, whichever is earlier.